Jean-Pierre Raby

Jean-Pierre Raby, CPA Auditor, CA

Partner, Professional Practice

Professional background

As the director of professional practice, Jean-Pierre Raby oversees quality assurance, professional standards and continuing development. His duties include consulting on mandates involving financial modelization and audits.

Over the years, Mr. Raby has acquired extensive experience while working with the affiliates of French companies operating in the infrastructure, automobile and high technology sectors, as well as working with paragovernmental organizations at the municipal and provincial levels. Mr. Raby has also been called upon to provide accounting testimony in cases of litigation between clients and suppliers, and estate disputes.

Jean-Pierre Raby earned his Bachelor Degree in Business Administration – Accounting (B.A.A.) from Université du Québec à Montréal in 1989. He was hired by Petrie Raymond immediately upon completion of his studies and became a partner in 2006.

Contributions to the community

Beyond his professional duties, Jean-Pierre Raby is also Treasurer on the Board for Directors for the Fondation des amis et des anciens de l’Externat Mont-Jésus-Marie.

Affiliation

Jean-Pierre Raby is a member of the Québec Order of Chartered Professional Accountants.

Jean-Pierre Raby

Jean-Pierre Raby, CPA Auditeur, CA

Associé, responsable de la pratique professionnelle

Parcours professionnel

Jean-Pierre Raby est directeur de la pratique professionnelle. À ce titre, il voit au contrôle de la qualité ainsi qu’aux normes et au développement professionnels. En outre, il participe aux mandats du cabinet en qualité d’associé responsable de certaines missions de certification et comme conseiller en modélisation financière.

Au fil des ans, M. Raby a acquis une vaste expérience en intervenant auprès de filiales de sociétés françaises œuvrant dans la construction d’infrastructures, de concessionnaires automobiles, de sociétés du domaine de la haute technologie ainsi que d’entreprises paragouvernementales des secteurs municipal et provincial. Par ailleurs, M. Raby a été appelé à présenter des expertises comptables lors de litiges opposant notamment clients et fournisseurs ou associés, ainsi que dans le cadre de successions.

Jean-Pierre Raby détient un baccalauréat en administration des affaires – sciences comptable (B.A.A.) de l’Université du Québec à Montréal depuis 1989. Il s’est joint à l’équipe de Petrie Raymond dès la fin de ses études, pour finalement s’associer au cabinet en 2006.

Contribution sociale

En dehors de ses activités professionnelles, Jean-Pierre Raby siège à titre de trésorier au conseil d’administration de la Fondation des amis et des anciens de l’Externat Mont-Jésus-Marie.

Affiliation

Jean-Pierre Raby est membre de l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec.